Poster at ISME

I’ve been a bit on the busy side recently, which is, in many ways, an understatement! Anyway, last week I was up in Glasgow for the International Society of Music Education (ISME) conference. Whilst there I gave four spoken presentations, and a poster. Now, if you haven’t been to an international conference, a poster might seem a bit KS3, but let me assure you it’s hard work, as you get a thorough 1-to-1 grilling from the people attending!

I produced a poster on KS3 assessment in music education, and to make it comprehensible to an international audience, gave it a title which wasn’t quite true, but is close enough to get the gist. Here is an image of the poster as presented:

ISME 2016 poster

(I hope the visuals work?)

It is a bit tongue-in-cheek, and a bit over-the-top too, both of which were clear from my spoken dialogue! I thought I’d put it here on my blog site just so it doesn’t now simply vanish into the obscurity of my office wall never to be seen again, but also in case anyone wishes to hark back to some of the NC madness we used to have!

I do hope that with new assessment regimes some of the daftness of times past disappear, but I at the same time I have a fear that we are in danger of replacing them with new madnesses!

 

This entry was posted in Assessment, KS3, Music Education, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

